Sunshine Coast Lightning is thrilled to announce the 12 athletes that have been selected in the 2022 Lightning Australian National Championship (ANC) team.  

Led by Sunshine Coast Lightning Assistant Coach, Chris Voge and supported by USC Thunder Head Coach, Jenny Brazel, the Lightning team will travel to Traralgon in Victoria from 22–28 August of this year.  

Sunshine Coast Lightning 2022 new athletes Reilley Batcheldor and Annie Miller have been selected, along with fellow Lightning Training Partners Ashlee Unie, Annie Lawrie, Ava Black, Jada Gafa and Bridey Condren.  

Annika Lee-Jones, Emma Walters, Leilani Rohweder and Martina Reekers from the Hart Sapphire Series’ USC Thunder team have also been selected. As well as Lily Gribble who plays for QUT Netball in the same competition.   

Chris Voge said she is excited to lead the team of 12 talented athletes into the new-look pathway competition.  

This is a wonderful opportunity to offer training and competition for the selected athletes to represent Sunshine Coast Lightning in the Australian National Championship Program,” she said.  

“The group will continue to prepare in their state league training environments and be complemented with ANC group work and preparation leading into the championships in August. 

“Existing exciting young Lightning athletes of Reilley and Annie will join the Clubs’ five training partners to create a strong cohesive group who have been preparing and developing their craft in the Lightning environment over the course of this year.   

“Additionally, Annika Lee-Jones, Emma Walters, Leilani Rohweder, Lily Gribble and Martina Reekers will join the group, bringing both experience at a national representative level and exciting youth to the 2022 team.”  

Full team list:  

  • Reilley Batcheldor — SCL  
  • Annie Miller — SCL  
  • Annabelle Lawrie — SCL Training Partner / USC Thunder 
  • Jada Gafa — SCL Training Partner / USC Thunder 
  • Ashlee Unie — SCL Training Partner / ACU Cougars  
  • Bridey Condren — SCL Training Partner / USC Thunder 
  • Ava Black — SCL Training Partner / USC Thunder 
  • Leilani Rohweder — USC Thunder  
  • Annika Lee-Jones — USC Thunder  
  • Emma Walters — USC Thunder  
  • Martina Reekers — USC Thunder  
  • Lily Gribble — QUT Netball  


Up to four additional training partners will also be named in the coming weeks to prepare with the team.  

More Articles